Yoga Classes

Hatha Yoga

Hatha Yoga

Hatha Yoga uses traditional asanas (yoga postures) along with pranayama (breathing techniques) as a means to channel and preserve your spiritual energy. This is considered a gentle yoga, and it great for beginners and seasoned practitioners alike. Hatha Yoga is a more relaxed style where the poses are held for longer periods.

For interested students, in the advanced levels, Hatha Yoga employs the use of locks to channel and access Kundalini Energy within the body. Kundalini is divine feminine energy, which originates at the root chakra in the body (base of spine). Many people consider this experience to be the ultimate path to enlightenment.

The flow of Kundalini energy up the spine and toward the top of the head (crown chakra), can expand spiritual consciousness, allowing you to access higher spiritual realms.

Ashtanga Yoga

We teach a classical version of Ashtanga Yoga which uses no asanas. Rather, the emphasis is on becoming aware of spiritual energy within your body, and using this energy to benefit your life in a practical way, whether it's in relationships, your career, or your health.

Most Ashtanga systems recognize 8 limbs of yoga. This class focuses on the top 4 limbs: Pratyahara (withdrawal of the senses), Dharana (concentration), Dhyana (meditation), and Samadhi (absorption). Learn exercises that allow you to develop these skills and apply them in your daily life.

Much of the focus in this class centers around the chakras, or energy centers within the body. Chakras are what link the physical universe with the spiritual universe. Learn to become aware of your chakras, remove blocks in your chakras, and learn to use your awareness of the chakras in a beneficial way.

Classical Ashtanga Yoga can help you to develop sharp intuition, spiritual healing abilities, and other 'gifts' of the spirit which can be used to enrich your life and the lives of your loved ones.

Ashtanga yoga

Yoga Nidra

Yoga Nidra

Yoga Nidra uses various techniques such as guided meditations to reach a deep state of relaxation, or yogic sleep. This is a form of deep sleep, where you are highly relaxed, but you don't lose consciousness.

By reaching the state of consciousness between waking reality and sleep, practitioners have claimed to often find relief from stress, tensions within the body, and insomnia.

Yoga Nidra is used widespread, including by the U.S. Army, who applies this form of yoga to help soldiers recover from post-traumatic stress disorder.

Yoga Nidra is a profound step for your personal and spiritual growth.

Signup for free to get alerts of upcoming Yoga Classes:

Yoga Alerts